Can an EcoFlow Power Station Run an Aircon? Which Models Can and Can't
Can an EcoFlow power station run an aircon? DELTA 3-class and bigger can run a 1HP inverter unit; RIVER models can't. Verified AC output versus verified aircon watts.
Checked against the sources listed below. How we research.
Key takeaways
- Yes, if it's big enough. Verified 1HP inverter aircons are rated 650–880W, and some list a peak input up to 1,450W.
- DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus, DELTA 3 1500 (1,800W AC), DELTA 3 Max (2,400W), DELTA 3 Max Plus (3,000W), DELTA Pro (3,600W), DELTA Pro 3 (4,000W) and DELTA Pro Ultra (6,900W) have the AC output.
- No RIVER model is a good fit: their AC outputs are 300–800W.
- The DELTA 3 1000 Air (500W) can't. The DELTA 3 2000 Air (1,000W, surge not stated) is marginal.
- Output decides whether it starts. Capacity decides how long it runs.
On this page
Yes, an EcoFlow power station can run an aircon, as long as it’s a DELTA 3-class model or bigger and the aircon is an efficient inverter unit. Verified 1HP inverter aircons are rated 650–880W, so you want at least 1,800W of continuous AC output for headroom. That rules in the DELTA 3 Max and DELTA Pro 3 and rules out every RIVER model.
What the aircon needs
Look at more than the rated watts. Some inverter units list a range or a maximum:
| Aircon (1HP inverter) | Rated input | Published range / max |
|---|---|---|
| Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 | 740W | 148–888W (Anson’s) |
| TCL TAC-09CSD/FBI | 660W | max input 1,100W (TCL spec sheet) |
| TCL TAC-09CWI/UB2 | 850W | 200–1,450W (Anson’s) |
None of these makers publish a starting-current figure, so leave a generous margin above the highest number. Plan on at least 1,500W of continuous output for a 1HP unit.
EcoFlow models compared
AC output figures are from EcoFlow’s published specs.
| Station | AC continuous | Surge | Capacity | 1HP inverter aircon? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIVER 2 / RIVER 3 / RIVER 3 UPS | 300W | 600W | 245–256 Wh | No |
| RIVER 2 Max | 500W | not stated | 512 Wh | No |
| RIVER 3 Plus / Max / Max Plus | 600W | 1,200W | 286–858 Wh | No |
| RIVER 2 Pro | 800W | 1,600W | 768 Wh | No: too little headroom over 650–880W rated, and below the 1,100–1,450W peaks |
| DELTA 3 1000 Air | 500W | not stated | 960 Wh | No |
| DELTA 3 2000 Air | 1,000W | not stated | 1,920 Wh | Marginal: no headroom for 1,100–1,450W peaks |
| DELTA 3 (Shopee · Lazada) / DELTA 3 Plus | 1,800W | 3,600W | 1,024 Wh | Yes, for about 2–3 hours |
| DELTA 3 1500 (Shopee · Lazada) | 1,800W | 3,600W | 1,536 Wh | Yes (the PH unit is labelled “EU”, so check the socket type) |
| DELTA 3 Max (Shopee · Lazada) | 2,400W | 4,800W | 2,048 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA 3 Max Plus (Shopee · Lazada) | 3,000W | 6,000W | 2,048 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA Pro (Shopee) | 3,600W | 7,200W | 3,600 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA Pro 3 (Shopee · Lazada) | 4,000W | 8,000W | 4,096 Wh | Yes, best fit for long runs |
| DELTA Pro Ultra (Shopee · Lazada) | 6,900W | not stated | 6,144 Wh (expandable) | Yes (EcoFlow PH lists 230V 50Hz output, so check that your aircon accepts it) |
Use the continuous figure, not X-Boost, when you plan for a compressor.
Output starts it; capacity keeps it going
Quick runtime check, using our runtime calculator’s 85% usable-energy figure. As an example assumption, a 740W inverter unit averages half its rated draw (370W) once the room is cool:
- DELTA 3 (1,024 Wh): 1,024 × 0.85 ÷ 370 ≈ 2.4 hours
- DELTA 3 Max (2,048 Wh): ≈ 4.7 hours
- DELTA Pro 3 (4,096 Wh): ≈ 9.4 hours
Real runtime varies with heat, room size and your thermostat setting. See how long a big power station runs a 1HP aircon for more detail.
Pick a low-watt aircon
Fewer watts means longer runtime. The verified lowest-watt 1HP inverter unit is the TCL TAC-11CSD/P7 (650W, CSPF 7.11). Avoid “inverter grade” or “inverter class” window units: these are marketing terms, and the units are fixed-speed (see inverter vs non-inverter on solar).
Plug the aircon into the station’s AC outlet. Don’t connect a station to house wiring yourself: that needs a licensed electrician.
What to buy
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: Shopee · Lazada
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: Lazada (EcoFlow PH) · Shopee
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: Shopee · Lazada
- Aircon: TCL TAC-11CSD/P7 on Lazada · Shopee, or Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 on Lazada
- EcoFlow’s own portable aircon: WAVE 3 on Lazada (specs not verified by us; check the listing)
Check today’s price before you buy.
Bottom line
A DELTA 3-class station or bigger can run a 1HP inverter aircon; RIVER models can’t. For more than a couple of hours, go for the DELTA 3 Max or DELTA Pro 3. Not sure which fits? Try the which EcoFlow quiz.
Run your own numbers
- EcoFlow Runtime Calculator Pick an EcoFlow model and your devices to estimate how many hours it can keep them running.
- Which EcoFlow Should I Buy? Quiz Tick the appliances you want to run in a brownout and get matched to EcoFlow power stations with enough power and capacity.
- Aircon Electricity Cost Calculator Estimate monthly aircon kWh and cost from rated or measured power, and compare scenarios side by side.
Frequently asked questions
Can the EcoFlow DELTA 3 run a 1HP aircon?
Can an EcoFlow run a 1.5HP aircon?
What about the EcoFlow WAVE 3?
Sources
We link to primary sources wherever possible. Rates, rules and prices change — check the latest version with the publisher.
- DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines
- DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines
- DELTA 3 Air series Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines
- DELTA 3 Plus Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines
- RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines
- RIVER 3 series (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- TCL TAC-09CWI/UB2 1.0HP (Ansons) (opens in a new tab) — Anson's
- FreshIN II FBI Series split type inverter spec sheet graphic (opens in a new tab) — TCL (image in TCL official Lazada store gallery)
- Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 1.0HP AI inverter window (Ansons) (opens in a new tab) — Anson's