Powering an Aircon with an EcoFlow Power Station and Solar Panels: Which Models Work
Which EcoFlow power stations can run a 1HP inverter aircon, how long they last, which solar panels fit each one, and how long a solar recharge takes.
Checked against the sources listed below. How we research.
Key takeaways
- Verified 1HP inverter aircons are rated at 650 W to 880 W, with published maximum inputs up to 1,450 W. EcoFlow models with 1,800 W or more of AC output (DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and larger) cover that. RIVER models and the DELTA 3 Air series don't.
- Runtime estimate: capacity × 0.85 ÷ average watts. For a Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 (740 W) averaging half power, that's about 2.4 hours on a DELTA 3 Plus, 4.7 on a DELTA 3 Max and 9.4 on a DELTA Pro 3.
- Best verified solar setups: two 400W Lightweight panels (one per port) on the DELTA 3 Plus; four 125W bifacial panels in parallel on the DELTA 3 Max; six 220W panels in series on the DELTA Pro 3's high-voltage input.
- Don't put a 400W rigid panel on the DELTA 3 Max: its 13.79 A exceeds the 13 A input. Don't join two 400W Lightweight panels in series on any DELTA 3 port: 78.6 V is over the 60 V limit.
- Power stations and portable panels are plug-and-play. A split aircon wired to its own breaker needs a licensed electrician for any change.
On this page
To run a 1HP inverter aircon from an EcoFlow power station, you need a model with at least 1,800 W of AC output. That means the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus or bigger: DELTA 3 Max, DELTA 3 Max Plus, DELTA 3 Ultra Plus, DELTA Pro or DELTA Pro 3. How long it runs depends on battery size. With a 740 W Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 averaging half power, our estimates are about 2.4 hours on a DELTA 3 Plus and about 9.4 hours on a DELTA Pro 3. Solar panels such as the EcoFlow 400W Lightweight extend that in the daytime and refill the battery for the night.
Every station spec below is from EcoFlow’s official pages and manuals. Every panel setup is one our compatibility check passed against EcoFlow’s published port limits. Aircon watts are from DOE energy labels or manufacturer spec sheets.
What a 1HP inverter aircon needs from a power station
Three numbers, all from the aircon’s label or spec sheet:
| Aircon (1HP, verified) | Type | Rated input | Published maximum | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TCL TAC-11CSD/P7 | Split | 650 W | Not published | Lazada · Shopee |
| Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 | Window | 740 W | 888 W | Lazada |
| TCL TAC-09CSD/FBI | Split | 660 W | 1,100 W | Lazada · Shopee |
| TCL TAC-09CWI/UB2 | Window | 850 W | 1,450 W | Lazada · Shopee |
- Continuous AC output must be above the aircon’s maximum input, plus anything else plugged in.
- Surge must cover start-up. These aircons don’t publish a starting current. Inverter units’ published ranges start low (148 W on the Kolin, 200 W on the TCL UB2), but keep a margin.
- Capacity (Wh) sets how long it runs.
Window units are easiest. They have a normal plug, so you can plug them straight into the station’s AC outlet. Check that the plug fits. A split-type aircon is usually wired to its own breaker. Moving it to a power station means changing house wiring, which is a job for a licensed electrician.
Which EcoFlow models have enough AC output?
| EcoFlow model | Continuous AC | Surge | Capacity | 1HP inverter aircon? |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RIVER 2 / RIVER 3 / RIVER 3 UPS | 300 W | 600 W | 245–256 Wh | No |
| RIVER 2 Max | 500 W | not stated | 512 Wh | No |
| RIVER 3 Plus / Max / Max Plus | 600 W | 1,200 W | 286–858 Wh | No |
| RIVER 2 Pro | 800 W | 1,600 W | 768 Wh | No: below published maximums |
| DELTA 3 1000 Air | 500 W | not stated | 960 Wh | No |
| DELTA 3 2000 Air | 1,000 W | not stated | 1,920 Wh | Borderline: only if the aircon’s maximum is well under 1,000 W |
| DELTA 3 (Shopee · Lazada) / DELTA 3 Classic (Shopee · Lazada) | 1,800 W | 3,600 W | 1,024 Wh | Yes, short runtime |
| DELTA 3 Plus (Shopee · Lazada) | 1,800 W | 3,600 W | 1,024 Wh | Yes, short runtime |
| DELTA 3 Max (Shopee · Lazada) | 2,400 W | 4,800 W | 2,048 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA 3 Max Plus (Shopee · Lazada) | 3,000 W | 6,000 W | 2,048 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA 3 Ultra Plus (Shopee · Lazada) | 3,600 W | 7,200 W | 3,072 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA Pro (Shopee) | 3,600 W | 7,200 W | 3,600 Wh | Yes |
| DELTA Pro 3 (Shopee · Lazada) | 4,000 W | 8,000 W | 4,096 Wh | Yes, longest runtime |
The DELTA 3 2000 Air’s 1,000 W is above the Kolin 1HP’s 888 W maximum on paper. EcoFlow doesn’t state its surge, though, and its 1,500 W X-Boost isn’t a surge rating. We don’t recommend it as an aircon station.
How long will it run? (estimates)
Runtime (hours) ≈ capacity (Wh) × 0.85 ÷ average aircon watts
The 0.85 factor is one several manufacturers publish for AC loads (see how to calculate runtime). For the average watts we use half the rated input as an example assumption; that’s what the DOE label formula assumes for inverter units. We also show full rated power as a worst case.
| Station | 650 W TCL P7, example (325 W) | 650 W TCL P7, worst case | 740 W Kolin, example (370 W) | 740 W Kolin, worst case |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DELTA 3 Plus (1,024 Wh) | 2.7 h | 1.3 h | 2.4 h | 1.2 h |
| DELTA 3 Max / Max Plus (2,048 Wh) | 5.4 h | 2.7 h | 4.7 h | 2.4 h |
| DELTA 3 Ultra Plus (3,072 Wh) | 8.0 h | 4.0 h | 7.1 h | 3.5 h |
| DELTA Pro (3,600 Wh) | 9.4 h | 4.7 h | 8.3 h | 4.1 h |
| DELTA Pro 3 (4,096 Wh) | 10.7 h | 5.4 h | 9.4 h | 4.7 h |
Real runtime depends on the room, insulation, outdoor heat and your thermostat setting. The DOE suggests 24°C. Pre-cooling the room on grid power before a scheduled brownout helps a lot. Plug your own numbers into the EcoFlow runtime calculator.
Want more hours? Some models take extra batteries. EcoFlow says the DELTA 3 and DELTA 3 Plus expand to about 5 kWh with extra batteries such as the DELTA 3 Extra Battery. The DELTA Pro 3 takes up to two DELTA Pro 3 Smart Extra Batteries (4,096 Wh each), for about 12 kWh. EcoFlow PH says the expansion adapter for the DELTA 3 Max Plus and DELTA 3 Ultra Plus isn’t available in the Philippines.
Which solar panels fit each station
Every row below passed our check against EcoFlow’s published port limits: voltage within 95% of the maximum, current within the limit, and operating voltage above the minimum. “Usable W” is the lower of the panels’ rating and the port’s maximum.
| Station (solar limit) | Verified setup | Usable W | Cable / adapter |
|---|---|---|---|
| DELTA 3 Plus (2 ports × 500 W) | 1 × 400W Lightweight per port (EcoFlow’s recommendation) | 400 W per port, 800 W total | None: built-in XT60 cable |
| DELTA 3 Plus | 4 × 125W bifacial in parallel per port | 500 W per port, 1,000 W total | XT60W-to-XT60i cable included; panels daisy-chain |
| DELTA 3 / Classic (1 port, 500 W) | 1 × 400W Lightweight (EcoFlow’s recommendation) | 400 W | None |
| DELTA 3 / Classic | 2 × 220W in series | 440 W | MC4-to-XT60i cable included |
| DELTA 3 Max (1 port, 500 W, 13 A) | 4 × 125W bifacial in parallel | 500 W | XT60W-to-XT60i included |
| DELTA 3 Max | 2 × 220W in series | 440 W | MC4-to-XT60i included |
| DELTA 3 Max Plus (2 ports, 1,000 W total) | 1 × 400W Lightweight per port | up to 800 W | None |
| DELTA 3 Ultra Plus (2 ports × 800 W) | 5 × 125W bifacial in parallel per port | 625 W per port, 1,250 W total | XT60W-to-XT60i included |
| DELTA Pro 3, high-voltage input (1,600 W) | 6 × 220W in series | 1,320 W | Manual specifies EcoFlow’s Solar to XT60 cable for this port |
| DELTA Pro 3, low-voltage input (1,000 W) | 6 × 125W bifacial in parallel | 750 W | XT60W-to-XT60i included |
| DELTA Pro (1,600 W) | 6 × 220W in series | 1,320 W | MC4-to-XT60i included |
Setups to avoid:
- 400W rigid panel on the DELTA 3 Max. Its 13.79 A short-circuit current is over the 13 A input. On the DELTA 3, DELTA 3 Plus and Ultra Plus (15–18 A inputs), one 400W rigid panel per port passes. The listing is a pack of two panels, and the MC4-to-XT60i cable is sold separately.
- Two 400W Lightweight panels in series on one DELTA 3-family port. That’s 78.6 V, over the 60 V limit. Use one per port instead.
- Bifacial caution on the DELTA 3 Max. With strong light reflected onto the back, four 125W bifacial panels could reach 13.6 A and one 400W Lightweight 13.5 A, just over the 13 A input. The rated (front-side) figures are within it.
EcoFlow lists the DELTA 3 Max Plus’s total solar as 1,000 W on its PH store but 1,600 W on another EcoFlow PH page, and doesn’t publish a per-port maximum. We use 1,000 W. More detail for each model is in our panel guides, such as solar panels for the DELTA 3 Plus and for the DELTA Pro 3.
Recharge maths: can the sun refill it for tonight?
Best-case recharge time ≈ capacity ÷ usable solar W × 1.2. The 1.2 is one manufacturer’s allowance for charging losses. This assumes strong, direct sun the whole time.
| Station + panels | Usable solar | Best-case full recharge | Solar energy on an example day* |
|---|---|---|---|
| DELTA 3 Plus + 2 × 400W Lightweight | 800 W | ≈ 1.5 h | ≈ 2.9 kWh |
| DELTA 3 Max + 4 × 125W bifacial | 500 W | ≈ 4.9 h | ≈ 1.8 kWh |
| DELTA 3 Ultra Plus + 10 × 125W bifacial | 1,250 W | ≈ 2.9 h | ≈ 4.5 kWh |
| DELTA Pro 3 + 6 × 220W (HV) + 6 × 125W (LV) | 2,070 W | ≈ 2.4 h | ≈ 7.5 kWh |
*Example day: 4.5 peak sun hours × 80% real output. Rainy-season days can be far lower. See charging in cloudy weather.
EcoFlow’s own claims, under optimal conditions: DELTA 3 Plus full in 70 minutes with two 500 W solar inputs; DELTA 3 full in 130 minutes at 500 W; DELTA 3 Max Plus 0–80% in 96 minutes at 1,000 W; DELTA 3 Ultra Plus 0–80% in 101 minutes at 1,600 W.
What this means for an aircon: the DELTA 3 Plus with two 400W panels can collect about 2.9 kWh on a good day. That’s enough to refill its 1,024 Wh battery and also carry much of a daytime aircon’s load. The DELTA 3 Max’s single 500 W input (about 1.8 kWh a day) can refill its 2,048 Wh battery only on the best days, and not if the aircon also runs from it in the daytime. For night cooling that’s refilled by sun every day, the DELTA Pro 3’s two inputs are the strongest verified option.
Step-by-step setup (plug-and-play)
- Check the aircon label. Note rated input and, if published, the maximum. Confirm it’s an inverter unit, not “inverter grade” or “inverter class”. Astron says its “Inverter Class” wording refers to R-32 refrigerant, not an inverter compressor.
- Charge the station fully from the wall or the sun before you need it.
- Plug the window aircon directly into the station’s AC outlet. Avoid thin extension cords. Don’t plug in other heavy loads at the same time.
- Set 24°C and close the room. Shade the window from afternoon sun if you can.
- Set up the panels in full sun, angled toward the sun (see panel angle and direction). Plug them in using the exact wiring in the table above. Never exceed the port limits.
- Keep the station in a shaded, ventilated spot indoors. Keep panels and cables out of the rain unless the manual says otherwise.
- Watch the app or display for the real watts in and out, and adjust your hours.
Portable panels and power stations can be set up by the owner following EcoFlow’s manuals. Anything wired to the house, a breaker panel or the grid needs a licensed electrician and an LGU electrical permit.
What to buy
Power station (pick by how long you need cooling):
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus, 2–3 hours: Shopee (EcoFlow Philippines) · Lazada
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max, about 5 hours: Shopee · Lazada
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus: Shopee · Lazada
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus, 7–8 hours: Shopee · Lazada
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3, all night: Lazada (EcoFlow PH) · Shopee
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro: Shopee (EcoFlow Philippines)
Solar panels (match to your station using the table):
- EcoFlow 400W Lightweight portable panel (Lazada): DELTA 3, 3 Plus, Max Plus, Ultra Plus
- EcoFlow 125W bifacial panel: Lazada (EcoFlow PH) · Shopee
- EcoFlow 220W portable panel (Lazada): DELTA Pro 3, DELTA Pro, or 2 in series on DELTA 3 models
Aircon (window units plug straight in):
- Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 1HP window, 740 W (max 888 W): Lazada
- TCL TAC-09CWI/UB2 1HP window, 850 W: Lazada · Shopee
- TCL TAC-11CSD/P7 1HP split, 650 W (needs installation): Lazada · Shopee
Check today’s price on each listing. Not sure which station fits your other appliances too? Try which EcoFlow power station.
Bottom line
An EcoFlow power station can run a 1HP inverter aircon if it has at least 1,800 W of AC output. The DELTA 3 Plus with two 400W Lightweight panels is the smallest sensible setup, good for a few hours of brownout cooling and daytime solar-assisted use. For a full night, step up to the DELTA 3 Ultra Plus or DELTA Pro 3 and pair it with a low-watt window unit such as the Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32. Skip the RIVER series for aircons; they’re built for fans, routers and lights.
Run your own numbers
- EcoFlow Runtime Calculator Pick an EcoFlow model and your devices to estimate how many hours it can keep them running.
- Power Station Runtime Calculator Estimate how long a portable power station or battery can run your devices during a brownout.
- Which EcoFlow Should I Buy? Quiz Tick the appliances you want to run in a brownout and get matched to EcoFlow power stations with enough power and capacity.
Frequently asked questions
Can an EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus run an aircon?
Can an EcoFlow RIVER run an aircon?
Which EcoFlow can run an aircon all night?
Can solar panels run the aircon through the power station during the day?
Sources
We link to primary sources wherever possible. Rates, rules and prices change — check the latest version with the publisher.
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- DELTA 3 Plus user manual (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- DELTA 3 Max user manual (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max Plus Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- EcoFlow DELTA 3 Ultra Plus Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- DELTA Pro 3 user manual (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- EcoFlow RIVER 2 Pro Portable Power Station (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow Philippines (official store)
- 400W Lightweight Solar Panel user manual (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- 125W Bifacial Modular Solar Panel user manual (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- NextGen 220W Portable Solar Panel user manual (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow
- 400W Rigid Solar Panel (opens in a new tab) — EcoFlow US (official store)
- Kolin KA-100GQAIINV32 energy label image (CN ACU-0009-002914) (opens in a new tab) — Anson's (retailer reproducing DOE label)
- TCL TAC-11CSD/P7 energy label image (CN ACU-0049-002643) (opens in a new tab) — Lazada / TCL official store (reproducing DOE label)
- TCL TAC-09CWI/UB2 1.0HP (power consumption range) (opens in a new tab) — Anson's
- Jackery Explorer 1000 product FAQ (working time = capacity × 0.85 ÷ device watts) (opens in a new tab) — Jackery